top of page
Search
  • cbelizaire76

P5 Assignment #1 Drawing

For my assignment I created a picture of a house using different shapes such as rectangles triangles, and squares. I used the rectangle function to represent the base of the house. I made the color of the house blue using the "Fill" function. For the roof I used a triangle, and I had to play around with the parameters to get the right size but after a lot trial and error I was able to find the right fit. I also added a door using another rectangle and a point to represent the door knob. I wanted to add detail to the house to make it seem more realistic. So I decided to add windows as well. For the windows I used the p5 reference and inputed two squares with rounded corners. I changed the parameters to my liking so that the windows would show up in the correct spot in my house.I did not add any colors to the windows so I used a "noFill" function to represent that. I used one hundred fifty for red, one hundred for green and zero for blue (150,100,0) to create a brown color for the door. Since red and green creates a brown color in the RGB model.I also used stroke and stroke weight to outline my picture and create a popping effect. The stroke used in my picture is black and the stroke weight or thickness level is 4. The color of the roof is a dark grey, I made this color by using the parameters (50,40,50). Overall, I enjoyed creating the code for this drawing, although it was tricky at times I did have fun piecing everything together.









6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project Brainstorming

There were a few ideas I had in mind for my final project. Originally I was going to do some type of sports game whether it be soccer, football, or ping pong. Then one day I started thinking about tra

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page