top of page
Search
  • cbelizaire76

Final Project P5

For my final project, I created a completable maze using conditionals, variables, ellipses, and rectangles. The inspiration for this project comes from a maze I found on p5 with a similar structure by Kchung. Only my maze uses different conditionals and the obstacles are rearranged. The concept is the same, you want to win the game by exiting the maze without touching any obstacles. In my maze, you are allowed to go off the canvas and come back if you want to. Also, the entrance is on the right side, and when you come down there is a narrow space to pass before you come around the corner. I was able to make the maze a bit more challenging making the rectangle closer to the edge of the wall. The obstacles are the walls and the bubbles. The bubbles are placed near the exit, similarly as the maze example I used. There is a win scenario, and several possible lose scenarios since there is more than one obstacle. When the game starts the opening message reads "Begin!" in green letters. You can play the game by moving your mouse starting from the entrance on the right.




As you go through the maze if you happen to touch one of the obstacles you will see the words "You Lose! come up in red. However, if you can pass through the maze without touching any of the obstacles, you will see the words "You Win"! in blue letters. One of the biggest things I struggled with was getting the line to work. Since the line acts as the control or mouse in the game, it was really important to get that working. Once I added the conditional in my background, the line worked and I was able to move it across the screen. To restart the game, you can press the stop button, and then the play button on p5. At one point I had an idea of using spikes to add to the wall near the entrance to make the game even more difficult but decided the bubbles were more feasible at the time. Overall, I enjoyed creating the maze. Using the maze by Kchung as a reference helped facilitate a more creative environment for me when I was working on my project.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project Brainstorming

There were a few ideas I had in mind for my final project. Originally I was going to do some type of sports game whether it be soccer, football, or ping pong. Then one day I started thinking about tra

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page