top of page
Search
  • cbelizaire76

Midterm exam

For my midterm, I decided to create a type of music player which would specifically play the intro to "Beethoven's Fifth Symphony". My inspiration for this project stemmed from my love of music, especially classical music and also projects from previous semesters. For my project, I used a breadboard, speaker, jumper wires, construction paper, tape, and of course my microbit. The code that I created includes inputs, strings, loops, and music functions. Upon uploading the code to the micro bit, the string "Beethoven's Fifth Symphony" appears. The notes for the song are played in a sequential order and looped four times.The button A press function allows you to play the first four notes G,G,G,E which are looped twice with 1/4 beat rest in between. The next four notes F,F,F,D are also looped twice with a 1/4 beat rest. The button B press function allows you to play the next eight notes which are played in a different format. the first four notes are G,G,F,E which are looped twice, and the last four are E,E,F,G which are looped four times with the same rest pattern. In the beginning I had some trouble with the rests, and connecting it to the right sound for the song. However, I adjusted it accordingly and made it as close as I could.Overall, I enjoyed doing this project. I feel like it helped me learn more about using the micro bit website and coding in general.





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project Brainstorming

There were a few ideas I had in mind for my final project. Originally I was going to do some type of sports game whether it be soccer, football, or ping pong. Then one day I started thinking about tra

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page